Hatched

Brunch eateries have taken our sunny island by storm in recent years, giving many locals a chance to sleep in during the weekends. So its no wonder when an egg-inspired all-day breakfast restaurant pops up in suburban Holland Village, brunch-lovers start thronging over to satisfy their poached eggs craving.
IMG_9480Philly: I was having a bit of a meat craving that day, so I ditched my usual poached eggs for an omelette filled with strips of steak, peppers and onion. The steak might not have been as juicy or seasoned as I had fantasized, but it was good enough to please my tummy.
IMG_9484Papillote: The name of this dish comes from a French cooking method in which food is put inside a folded parchment paper and baked. Although I’m caught scratching my head wondering, it doesn’t stop me from recalling how the concentrated taste of salty smoked salmon is aptly tamed by the light and creamy flavour of scrambled eggs.

IMG_9493

Hatched
267 Holland Avenue
Singapore 278989
+65 6463 0012
Opening Hours: 9AM to 11PM (Last Order: 1030PM) (Tue – Sun).
Closed on Mondays

Leave a Reply

