Kuishin Bo, The authentic Japanese buffet restaurant.

IMG_6118The first time that I heard of this place was my first year in University. My seniors were buzzing about heading down for some Japanese buffet. And so four years later, I finally stepped foot into one of its outlets in Great World City. It was my birthday and its always dated near Mothers’ Day. So we had to make do with outdoor seating. 
IMG_6109The main attraction of the buffet is the seafood spread. Raw sashimi, sushi and maki, customers will be able to choose from a wide array of dishes. IMG_6063My favourite picks from the seafood spread: The cold king crab, the fresh sweet salmon slices and the scallops. I would love
IMG_6089Dessert lovers would be excited when they set their eyes upon the counter dedicated entirely to desserts of various cultures, from eclairs, to scones, to Japanese traditional cakes. A pity that my tummy was way too filled with seafood that I couldn’t appreciate the desserts properly. IMG_6102The restaurant boasts special promotions and brings in special traditional dishes from different provinces of Japan. The seafood spread is definitely the main draw of the restaurant but other than that, I personally find the buffet price maybe a little too expensive and not worth the food that is offered.

Kushinbo
Great World City #02-41A/42
1 Kim Seng Promenade 
Singapore 237994
Tel: 6836 5877
Opening Hours:
Lunch: 11.30am-3.00pm daily
(last round 2.30pm)
Dinner: 5.30pm-10.00pm daily
(last round 9.30pm)

Leave a Reply

