Albert Street Prawn Mee

Old Airport Road Food CentreI broke the rule. There was so much talk about this stall at Old Airport Road Food Centre that I had to try it. And boy am I glad I did. I found a prawn mee soup with the almost exact same flavour as the champion of prawn mee. The taste and the ‘oomph’ can be comparable to that of Jalan Sultan Prawn Mee. But unfortunately, the noodles failed to make the cut. Its such a shame that the soup is so packed with punch but yet cannot be paired with the less-than-perfect noodles. However, this dish still left me satisfied and contented. I never thought I would be able to find another good prawn mee out there.

Prawn Noodle S$4.00
Albert Street Prawn Noodle
51 Old Airport Road
#01-10
Old Airport Road Food Centre

 

Leave a Reply

