Fried Kway Teow, by the dancing man.

Old Airport Road Food Centre is not only packed with a large variety of dishes, but a number of stalls that sell the same dish. So how do we know which stall is the better one? The first sign you look out for, is the sight of a long queue. So besides a recommendation, I also decided to try fried kway teow from this particular stall because of the long queue. While I was waiting in line, the next thing that grabbed my attention was the name of the stall: Lao Fu Zhi Fried Kway Teow. I may not understand the choice of name, but I think its a relatively good marketing strategy. Once I reached the end of the line, I realized that the man behind the wok is actually dancing, or bouncing to the clangs of a bustling kitchen. Not an everyday scene you catch in life.

One thing that I loved about was how my kway teow was smoking hot, and it was literally smoking. The taste was good and slightly sweet. In addition, the fragrance of the dish just invokes the senses. This is not the best I’ve tried but I will get this again at Old Airport Road Food Centre.

Fried Kway Teow
Lao Fu Zhi Fried Kway Teow
51 Old Airport Road
#01-12
Old Airport Road Food Centre

Leave a Reply

